home | about | contact | etiquette daily | news | dining etiquette | etiquette books

etiquette scholar / dining etiquette / international dining etiquette / south america

international dining etiquette

South America

The continent can be divided into three major cultures: the Andean in the north and west (Venezuela, Colombia, Peru, Ecuador, and Bolivia), the Southern Cone (Argentina, Chile, Paraguay, and Uruguay), and the Amazonas (Brazil and the Guyanas).

These links will take you to pages with dining etiquette information for the region. Where a particular country's dining etiquette dominates a region, those dining etiquette rules are incorporated by reference with a link to the page with the dominate dining etiquette.

south america map


south american dining etiquette

central american dining etiquette

caribbean dining etiquette

- , Editor, Etiquette Scholar

If you find any typographical errors, inaccuracies, or inconsistencies, or if you just have something to add, please email us.